“YOU FOR ME, ME FOR YOU”

A NEW POEM! (Finally)

This one is for the once in a lifetime kind of friends. They’re the best because they make you the best version of yourselves. :’) So Alhamdulillah for them.


“YOU FOR ME, ME FOR YOU”

When I tremble at the sound
Of thunder crackling all around

Or times when within me it pounds
And peace is nowhere to be found

You smile standing amidst the chaos
I look to you and take a pause
Your voice all of a sudden, draws
Me back, away from panic’s claws

You tell me of my dragon wings
That have fought against the strongest winds
You tell me of wondrous, beautiful things
And all the light my kindness brings

I watch with slowly calming breaths
One hand in yours, one over my chest
As water-coloured happiness
Conquers once more, my dull grey mess

So worry not, when dark descends
It’s purpose you can’t comprehend
For I will, love, beside you, stand
And be your light till December’s end

Countless times I’ve seen you prove
No thunder can deter us two
I swear, thus faith, I shan’t ever lose
In you for me, and me for you. 

20 thoughts on ““YOU FOR ME, ME FOR YOU”

  1. Maria! As you said this is for those Once in a lifetime friends it clearly reminded me of when I was restless and felt alone and those friends basically two people helped me get back to being myself giving me more strength. Honestly I wish you get a chance to show your wonderful talent to many more people.

    I am gonna send this Poem to my best friends and I am sure they will think I got it from Internet before I tell them what a talented friend I have..💗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This was such a sweet comment from start to finish. I’m so happy you feel this way and I’d love for your friends to know through this how much they mean to you.
      Thank you so much for this. It made my day! ^-^

      Like

  2. This was such a sweet comment from start to finish. I’m so happy you feel this way and I would love for your friends to know through this, that you love them.
    Thank you so much for stopping by! It meant a lot! Kinda made my day actually haha. 🙂

    Like

      1. Oh I am so sorry I thought I replied to this! Must have been an internet issue. sorry!
        Well yes it has been a while, and that is because I have been trying to get my life back together and alhamdulillah succeeding haha. But for some reason haven’t written much.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

