GREEN

I watch them shiver

as the summer breeze

runs its fingers across their skin.

Funny, really. I only shiver

when I’m cold and deserted.

And no one is there

to wrap me from all around.

I never knew

in another being’s world,

the act could look alluring.

Ah, yes!

As if the air, with every touch

fills them with life.

And they dance, I tell you!

As if reunited

with a long lost lover.

I am reminded now that

the stakes are high;

the hungry monsters wander;

and this grey lonesome life

might suck the best out of me,

But I still am not,

the centre of this universe.


All because watching tree leaves in the evening has become one of my favourite pastimes ^_^ I feel like even when they aren’t give me writing ideas particularly, they are inspiring me, in some undefined way.I hope you too, find beauty and relief in ordinary things. 🙂 It feels wonderful when you realize that with all your sadness and problems and hardships, you still are a mere little part of this vast collection of uncountable galaxies.

14 thoughts on “GREEN

  1. All because watching tree leaves in the evening has become one of my favourite pastimes ^_^ I feel like even when they aren’t give me writing ideas particularly, they are inspiring me, in some undefined way.I hope you too, find beauty and relief in ordinary things. 🙂 It feels wonderful when you realize that with all your sadness and problems and hardships, you still are a mere little part of this vast collection of uncountable galaxies.

    ^ This is all I wanna say 😛 but you did it in your style! 😀
    I also have been staring at the dancing trees, in the afternoon and in the evening.
    Nice post gwtgb
    Btw G hangouts 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. All because watching tree leaves in the evening has become one of my favourite pastimes ^_^ I feel like even when they aren’t give me writing ideas particularly, they are inspiring me, in some undefined way.I hope you too, find beauty and relief in ordinary things. 🙂 It feels wonderful when you realize that with all your sadness and problems and hardships, you still are a mere little part of this vast collection of uncountable galaxies.

    ^ This is ALSO all I wanna say 😉
    I of course have been staring at the dancing trees, in the afternoon and in the evening. in my head. :$
    Nice post (INDEED) gwtgb.
    😉 cheerio!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely words indeed. they say the loudest sound can be silence itself. And the things that have the biggest impact on us are the mere things we take for granted. I enjoyed this poem, great post.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful, i remember when i was little me and my friends used to climb trees, the moment we used to see a big tree our first thought was to see how we can climb it, i see kids rarely doing this nowadays…. nature is the best inspiration one can get, the purest 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

