“WONDROUS” (Part 1)

This is the first part of a story/imaginary narration, that I have been wanting you to see. A friend gave me the idea and I wrote it. 😛 I know it probably needs more editing but it’s my first official post of this genre so I hope you enjoy it, and give me tips on how to make it better. Part 2 and 3 will come soon too. They are already written, and I just need to add a few finishing touches and then they’ll be here! 🙂 Love you guys! ❤

I stand on the shore with the sand soft beneath my bare feet. The waves come rushing towards me, then hurry back, over and over. I listen to the sound they make and the seagulls that fly above them and I think to myself, ”What would I give for a chance to go deep deep down underwater, where nobody knows I exist, and just get lost. Swim wildly, scream, laugh out loud, do everything I ever wanted to do!”

Alas! My thoughts are interrupted by the sight of a large body in the water, coming right at me at full speed. Puzzled, I take a few steps back as it’s face reaches a spot about twenty metres ahead of mine, and stops. ”Oh my god! Wow!” I squeal, when I realise it’s a whale.

”Are you the one who just wished for a trip to the bottom of the ocean?”, the whale asks. Yes, asks, like speaks.
”Umm yeah…” My voice is half scared, half as excited as a newly hatched chick.
”Well, hop on then, love! What are you still standing there for?”

And I obey. I walk through the shallowness of the ocean until it isn’t shallow any more and there I hold the whale’s fin and climb up it’s rather slobbery body. ”All good?”, she asks me. I bite my lip. And I’m sure I’m going to slip right off when she leaps into the air and then falls back into the water; but I don’t, and down we go.

She swims and swims, and I gaze and gaze, at everything that we pass by. I swear I cannot even breathe properly any more- not because I’m underwater, that doesn’t seem to be a problem at all- but because the sea is so much more beautiful than I thought it would be. The ambience made of pretty creatures, wild colours and unique sounds feels as wonderful as learning to walk for the first time.

The water is purple now, as we reach near the bottom, and suddenly the whale lands on the sea bed, ever so gently, but I still feel a thud. ”You can get off now”, she tells me. I let go of the fins and slide down, patting her side as I walk to the front of her enormous face. ”Thank you for bringing me here”, I whisper, planting a kiss between her eyes, then let go. Turning around, I notice a sponge fish, looking like he is waiting for me. But I ignore him and take a deep breath. The smell of the water is beyond amazing- just the right touch of salt and magic.

As I’m walking through and admiring the corals on the sea bed, the sponge fish calls me near. I obey again, because who wouldn’t listen to a talking sponge fish at the bottom of the ocean?
”Welcome dear miss, what might you like us to show you, out of all the wonders of this land?” he asks.
”Whatever you please, sir, I’ve never been here before, I’d be madly excited to see anything at all.”

”You say you have never been here before?” An unfamiliar voice asks.
I turn around and see a squid, as blue as the evening sky, with a pattern of red and yellow dots all over his body, and my jaw drops open at the 2 metre long creature’s grace as he stands there; I’m so lost that I almost forget to answer his question.


That’s all for today! 😀 Hope you had a good time reading! I surely loved writing it, you see I love the ocean too much. See you soon!

17 thoughts on ““WONDROUS” (Part 1)

  1. OMG.. I LOVED IT !!
    Can’t wait to read more 🙂 my imagination followed the whole story till the end can’t wait for the next parts! I feel excited 😀

    The description was just mesmerizing…..and PURPLE WATER *o*
    and sponge fish reminded me of spongebob ❤ and squid of obviously squidward 🙂
    ( I am sorry this comment sounds so childish X'D)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha omg. Your imagination! This is great. Like a Disney movie. You’re too good at this. You should submit your writings to people at Disney 😛 okay now lemme read the second part.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha Alhamdulillah! Wow best compliment if you think that this even beats on the same frequency as a Disney movie. :”) I will keep a note of this :p
      Sure sure read all three parts you’re very welcome to!
      And btw this is like all sweet and wonderful right it’s literally called wondrous, but some of my other stories are extremely gruesome that is primarily why I’ve been reluctant to post them.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha try sending them. Is there a Disney site where people can submit their stuff? There must be 😛

        Yeah I know. But you should. You can always take them down if people dont like them. Everything is not sweet and wonderful like in movies.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t think there is to be honest. :p
        But I will try to find a way haha.
        And that’s the thing I won’t take ’em down if I post them even if people don’t like them. Bas daalte huay time it’s hard. But now, that you’ve made me all excited, I will insha Allah.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

