LETTER OF APOLOGY.

Dearest readers,

I’m  so, SO terribly sorry that I have ignored you, and this blog, and my urge to write, for almost 2 months now. I would like you to know that it really wasn’t me being lazy or something, I was very, and I mean I-wanna-pull-my-hair-out-and-run-away-level busy.

I want you to also know that you, and this blog, have been a blast to have in my life, and I love you for that. To tell you the truth, I was hesitant for a long time before finally inhabiting my nest on the world wide web, as my best friend calls it, because I had no idea what kind of people I’d have to face and actually interact with. But honestly, I have found only wonderful people here, who are kind enough to not even sit and read the amateur pieces of writing I post, but to actually appreciate and encourage them and it has been unbelievable, thank you so much you’re all rad! 😀

The second amazing thing, the one I truly hadn’t realized until I dived into it, was how eye-opening it is, to read what all of you, all form different parts of the world, from different cultures, write and express. Everybody that I’ve gotten to know and follow, I just want to say “Bravo!!”. It’s an honor that I get to read your stories, your struggles, and parts of your mind. It has made me realize that these boundaries that exist between us, of race, culture and tradition, are merely self-imposed and easily breakable. Because when I come here and read about how you met the love of your life, or how you are sick, or how you cried hiding in the bathroom the other night, I just remember that we’re all quite alike no matter where or how we live.

Now that I’ve hopefully made you emotional, I want to sincerely apologize for being so absent from here. My busy days are about to come to an end, (for now at least because who are we kidding once you grow up, it never lasts) and I will try my best, from now on, to let this blog be continuous motivation for me to write and write again, for the rest of my life, like it was supposed to. I will, despite being occupied and stressed, try to post as much here as I can, and read your epic work too. I hope you bear with me because I never want to lose any of you, only gain more. 🙂

Love,
Maria

12 thoughts on “LETTER OF APOLOGY.

      1. Who ‘likes’ crying in front of people? Nobody really knows how emotional I am. Cause I dont really show any kind of emotion in front of people. I dont really laugh my heart out when I’m happy. Working on that. Working on trying to express my feelings. Been an introvert for too damn long now.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well I’m an extrovert. I talk a lot and express stuff. Happiness excitement everything. But just sadness is not something I like expressing. Sadness and anger. I think these two are supposed to be taken in and resolved therein. So that you can come out with a clear picture of what hurts you or makes you uncomfortable and convey that to people you love. That way you don’t have immature arguments. And love just grows.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Nope. I have started to discover the opposite lately. Because you know I now try to even take unnecessary baaten in, because it makes it easier to SEE and HEAR others better. And I; the wannabe philosopher, find pleasure in that.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

